Window in CKI chapel

2016 High Holidays

Guests may purchase tickets for Rosh Hashanah / Kol Nidre / Yom Kippur services by contacting the temple office at 732-469-0934.

No tickets are required for the second day of Rosh Hashanah.

All members of the Jewish community are welcome to join us at the other services and celebrations listed below!


Saturday, September 24 8:00 pm a Community-wide Selichot program and service will be held at Temple Beth El in Hillsborough

Rosh Hashanah

Sunday, Oct. 2 7:30 pm Erev Rosh Hashanah service
Monday, Oct. 3 9:30 am 1st day Rosh Hashanah
10:30 am Junior Congregation Service
(During the adult Torah/Haftarah service)
about 1:30 pm Tashlich
Oneg follows
Tuesday, Oct. 4 9:30 am 2nd day Rosh Hashanah (no tickets required to attend)

Shabbat Shuvah

Friday, Oct. 77:30 pm
Saturday, Oct. 89:30 am(a luncheon will follow the service, please RSVP to info@ckibbnj.org)

Yom Kippur

Tuesday, Oct. 11 6:30 pm Kol Nidre service
Wednesday, Oct. 12 9:30 am Yom Kippur
10:30 am Junior Congregation Service
(During the adult Torah/Haftarah service)
approx 12:30 pm Yizkor service
5:00 pm afternoon services resume / Ne'ila
7:00 pm Break the Fast (reservations required)
Babysitting for young children is available on the first day of Rosh Hashanah, Kol Nidre, and Yom Kippur.

please also join us for:

Sukkot & Simchat Torah

Friday, October 21 8:00 pm Shabbat service with Yikzor added for Sukkot
Sunday, October 23 5:30 pm Supper in the Sukkah
6:30 pm Tots Sukkah Celebration
7:00 pm Simchat Torah service

 


CONGREGATION KNESSETH ISRAEL
229 Mountain Avenue
Bound Brook, NJ
732-469-0934